25 Sep 2011

Authorization SharePoint

Authorization in SharePoint is based on Permissions Levels,

Permission Levels can be assigned to users (SPUser) or groups (SPGroup).

A Permission Level is made of a set of permissions,

SharePoint 2010 defines a default set of Permission Levels:

  • View Only View pages, list items, and documents. Document types with server-side
    file handlers can be viewed in the browser but not downloaded.
  • Limited Access View specific lists, document libraries, list items, folders, or documents
    when given permissions.
  • Read View pages and list items, and download documents.
  • Contribute View, add, update, and delete list items and documents.
  • Design View, add, update, delete, approve, and customize.
  • Full Control

No comments:

Post a Comment